static image
For Participation
Arts & Crafts
Mel Warren
Phone: 516-922-0246
Jewelry, Food & Condiments and Soaps and Lotions categories are closed!
Corp. Sponsors & Vendors
Len Rothberg
Phone: 631-337-1658
Cell 516-901-1993

Contact Information
The Oyster Festival
Phone: 516-628-1625
PO Box 132
Oyster Bay, New York 11771

About Us

Run by a Non-Profit, for the Benefit of Non-Profits

More than 150 years ago, Theodore Roosevelt -- the 26th President of the United States -- was born to a weathy family that summered in Oyster Bay not far from the waterfront property that today bears his name. To homor his memory, community leaders organized a parade to celebrate his 125th birthday. The parade proved so successful that it provided the roots of what would become the Oyster Festival in 1983.

Today the Oyster Festival is a much-awaited annual event that consistently attracts approximately 200,00+ visitors from along the East Coast. Its continued success is due to the dedication of members of the Oyster Bay Rotary who are committed to this event year-round and to the members of the Long Island business community that sponsors the event.

This year's festival -- our 31st -- is made possible in part by Verizon, our title sponsor.

The 2014 Oyster Festival Committee

Paul Rosen Event Co-Chairperson
Kristin Reardon Event Co-Chairperson
Tom Reardon
Chairman Emeritus, 1947 - 2009
New York State Senator Carl Marcellino Honorary Oyster Festival Chairman
Town of Oyster Bay Supervisor John Venditto Honorary Oyster Festival
Dave Relyea Honorary Oyster Festival Committee Member
Judy Wasilchuk Oyster Bay Rotary President
Beverly Zembko Food Court Coordinator
Mel Warren Arts & Crafts Coordinator

Jennifer Sappell

Tall Ships Co-Coordinator
James Werner

Tall Ships Co-Coordinator,

Youth Sports Activity Coordinator

Tim Wright Music Coordinator
Jim Fuccio Raffle Coordinator
Donna Lee Rotary Oyster Booth Coordinator
Chris Gallagher Rides Booth Coordinator
Don Lyons Rotarian Event Staff
Jeanne Duhamel Event Staff
Michael Smith Rotarian Event Staff
Tom Schwind Harry Whaley & Sons, Electrician
Rob Cohen Event Staff
Darryl Dowers Official Oyster Eating & Shucking Judge
Dana Oliveri The EGC Group, Account Executive, Event Staff
Sal Oliveri Event Staff
Gayle Friedman Event Staff
Kristen Brekne Assistant Food Court Coordinator
Donna Curcio Event Bookkeeper
Shari Cope-Dembowski Chamber of Commerce Representative
Mark Fox Chamber of Commerce Representative
Harlan Friedman

The Harlan Group, Public Relations,

Official Oyster Eating & Shucking Judge

Kerry Gillick-Goldberg

KGG Enterprises, Public Relations

Len Rothberg Event Marketing of LI, Event Production, Sponsorship Sales

Lifetime Photography



Oyster Festival Beneficiaries

  • Oyster Bay Rotary Club
  • Oyster Bay High School Interact Club (Junior Rotary)
  • Oyster Bay Cooperative Preschool
  • Oyster Bay Railroad Museum
  • Oyster Bay Lions Club
  • Oyster Bay Chamber of Commerce
  • Doubleday-Babcock Senior Center
  • Mill River Rod and Gun Club
  • North Oyster Bay Baymen's Association
  • Hispanic Cultural Center of Oyster Bay
  • Italian-American Citizens Club
  • OB-EN Soccer Club
  • VFW Post 8033
  • Italian-American Ladies Auxiliary
  • St. Dominic HS Parents Club
  • Boy Scout Troop 253
  • Oyster Bay Fire Co. #1
  • American Legion Quentin Roosevelt Post No. 4
  • HPS Network
  • Youth & Family Counseling Agency